• Brightnye Quail and Toni Bisset.
  • The Harcourts Takapuna team - Martin Cooper, Wendy Browne, Hussain Kubba, Lesley Acutt, Jo Glancy, Nicole Schaaf, Michael Swarbrick, Michael Morel, Rosie Houghton, Clare Ellis (obscured), and Rose Arnott.
  • Colin Mathura-Jeffree and Sunny Gill.
  • Mel Robinson, Graham Beaver, Rosie Houghton and Evan Crighton.
  • Evan and Lynda Dixon, Paul and Margot Leigh.
  • Jerry and Charlotte Martin, and Bernadette and Owen Magill.
  • Victoria Jones, Jodie Dick, Jacqui Spence and Jane Phare.
  • Terry Metcalfe, Adam Owen, Namali De Silva and Frances Jeffries.
  • Trish Love, Brett Rice and Brenda Christian.

Takapuna Beach Polo

Auckland’s first-ever beach polo matches were played on Takapuna Beach before Christmas. With the reduced-sized polo ground laid out on the firm sand, a separate “stabling” area for the horses being rested between chukkas, and a beautifully fine summer’s day, the scene was set.

The crowds enjoyed the spectacle VIP-style from the Takapuna Boating Club (with several local companies combining polo with their annual Christmas party), or more casually on rugs and loungers on the grass with a polo picnic hamper.