• Peter and Joy Burn, James Bell.
  • Zoe & Jenni Keestra, Karl Leaning.
  • Richard Hills, James Bell and Chris Darby.
  • Kris Jack and Tanya Wheeler.
  • Ruth Ell, Heather Sharples, Angela and Rachel Antony.
  • Alan Reekie, Brenda Magee, Ruth Ell and Peter Baird.
  • Helena Easey, Murray Moffatt, Mags Delaney-Moffatt, Siobhan Donnelly, Aria Harrison-Sparke and David Easey.
  • Cutting of the Ribbon - Peter Baird.

Celebrating the new courtyard canopy at The PumpHouse Theatre

Commissioned to celebrate the theatre’s 40th year in 2017, the project from start to finish spanned nearly 75 months. An impressive $74,900 was raised with significant contributions from Genevieve Becroft and the Becroft Foundation, and from Milford local and PumpHouse Trust Board member, Peter Baird. Nearly 1,000 others contributed either large sums or added a couple of extra dollars when they bought a ticket - every donation made a difference! Working with local North Shore businesses the canopy is now proudly in place, with help from Shade Systems, Dave Pearson Architects, Brite Sparx Electrical and Landscape Creations. The canopy covers the area between the theatre, amphitheatre and café buildings, and will provide shelter from Aotearoa’s classic ‘four seasons in one day’ weather for people attending the theatre. The team welcomes you to come down and check out the courtyard canopy anytime, day or night!